## Sustainability Advisory Committee on Campus Operations 2014-2015 Membership

| Position   | Name  | Membership Terms                                       |
|--|---|--|
| Director Campus Planning & Sustainability (Chair)  | Neil Connelly   | Chair  |
| 5 Faculty Representatives (selected by office<br>of Campus Planning/Sustainability from list of<br>interested faculty requested from Dean's<br>Council): |   | One-year membership term, with opportunity for renewal |
| 1) Faculty Representative  | Dr. Curran Crawford, IESVic, Engineering  |  |
| 2) Faculty Representative  | Dr. Deborah Curran, Environmental Law   |  |
| 3) Faculty Representative  | Dr. Lawrence Pitt, PICS, IESVic,<br>Engineering   |  |
| 4) Faculty Representative  | Dr. James Rowe, School of<br>Environmental Studies  |  |
| 5) Faculty Representative  | Dr. Robert Gifford, Psychology,<br>Environmental Studies  |  |
| 6 Staff Representatives (selected by office of Campus Planning/Sustainability in consultation with the departments):                                     |   | One-year membership term, with opportunity for renewal |
| 1) Staff Representatives, FMGT   | David Perry – Director, Capital<br>Development<br>Glenn Brenan – Director of Operations<br>Betsy Moyer – Coordinator, Project<br>Planning |  |
| 2) Staff Representatives, FMGT   | Nadia Ariff - Coordinator, Waste<br>Reduction<br>Murray Peterson – Energy Manager   |  |
| 3) Staff Representative, Purchasing Svces  | Xavier Serrano – Director   |  |

| 4) Staff Representatives, HFCS  | Daphne Andrews – Residence Services<br>Joel Lynn – Director, Student Services<br>Thomas Bain – Director, University Food<br>Services |  |
|---|--|--|
| 5) Staff Representative, CSEC   | Patrick Seward – Transportation & Parking Manager  |  |
| 6) Staff Representative, OHSE   | Amanda Muench – OHSE Consultant  |  |
| 7) Staff Representative, University Systems   | Marc Thoma – Infrastructure Lead for Student Computing Facilities/   |  |
| 5 student representatives – selected by UVSS<br>and GSS Board of Directors (minimum 2 reps<br>from each group): |  | One-year membership term, with opportunity for renewal |
| 1) Student representative - UVSS  | Miranda Maslany  |  |
| 2) Student representative – UVSS  | Kayleigh Erickson  |  |
| 3) Student representative – GSS   | Kat Zimmer   |  |
| 4) Student representative – GSS   | Lindsay McCunn   |  |
| 5) Student representative – UVSS or GSS   |  |  |
| Sustainability Coordinator – Resource Person  | Rita Fromholt  | Resource   |
| Sustainability Coordinator – Resource Person  | Matthew Greeno   | Resource   |
| Office of Campus Planning & Sustainability –<br>Secretary to Committee  | Rhonda Ljunggren   | Secretary to Committee                                 |